Skip to main content

System Status: 

VC-CFO Committee for Inclusive Excellence

The VC-CFO Committee for Inclusive Excellence has been a primary driver in efforts to improve workplace climate and increase diversity and cultural competency across the UC San Diego workforce and within VC-CFO units. The committee includes leaders from each VC-CFO unit as well as all of the VC-CFO LEAD Fellows, and representatives from the Staff Association and the Chancellor's office. The committee meets every other month to provide counsel to the VC-CFO. Committee members share best practices, review representation and survey data, give feedback to programs being proposed for implementation and are accountable for implementing the strategies outlined in the VC-CFO EDI Accountability Reports.

Current Strategies

Career Access & Success Climate

The CFO portfolio is committed to attracting, retaining and developing a diverse staff population that contributes to institutional excellence at UC San Diego.

The CFO portfolio is committed to advancing a positive and welcoming climate on campus through systematic processes and on-going engagement.






Committee Members

  • Inclusive Excellence Committee Chair, Pierre Ouillet        
  • Inclusive Excellence Committee Facilitator, Allorah Pradenas (LEAD Fellow 2020/21)                               
  • Business & Financial Services/LEAD Fellow Subcommittee Chair, Kacy Marume (LEAD Fellow 2018/19)             
  • Business & Financial Services, Anthony Singleton (LEAD Fellow 2015/16)       
  • Business & Financial Services, Davyda Johnson (LEAD Fellow 2020/21)     
  • Business & Financial Services, Heather Vinograd (LEAD Fellow 2017/18)
  • Business & Financial Services, Patrick Etienne (LEAD Fellow 2020/21)          
  • Business & Financial Services, Ted Johnson (LEAD Fellow 2020/21)
  • Campus Budget Office, Kathryn Friedberg
  • Campus Budget Office, Margaret Ramaeker            
  • Housing Dining Hospitality, Amber Bareno           
  • Human Resources, Raúl Navarro Rodríguez   
  • Human Resources, Terri Winbush
  • Information Technology Services, Brian DeMeulle (LEAD Fellow 2020/21)
  • Information Technology Services, Declan Fleming (LEAD Fellow 2017/18) 
  • Information Technology Services, Sheryl Gerbracht
  • Information Technology Services, Sophia Nasrallah          
  • Real Estate, Tim Moore
  • Operational Strategic Initiatives, Laura de la Peña
  • Staff Association – FY22-23 President, Desiree Hennon
  • Chancellor’s Office, Aileen Serrano

Additional EDI Initiative Websites

CBO Justice Equity Diversity Inclusion Workgroup

HDH JEDI Advocate Program

HR Inclusion and Belonging Program Track

IPPS EDI Committee

ITS Inclusive Excellence

LEAD Fellows

VC-EDI Initiatives for UC San Diego


Accountability Reports & Dashboards

Campus Community Centers 

Gender Recognition

Staff@Work Survey Diversity & Climate Results