Skip to main content

System Status: 

Benefits Orientation for Faculty and Staff

Find the schedule for Benefits Orientation and information on who should attend.

Benefits orientation is offered via Zoom on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. to inform eligible faculty and staff about university health, welfare and retirement plans.

New employees or those newly eligible for benefits should attend within their Period of Initial Eligibility (PIE). You will learn about the university's health plans, disability, life & accident insurance, other UC benefits programsretirement benefits, and receive answers to questions you may have about UC benefits. Be sure to attend within your PIE, or 31 days from the date of hire or transfer to a benefits-eligible position, to enroll in benefits.

If you have questions about Benefits Orientation, contact the Campus Benefits Office at benefits@ucsd.edu or (858) 534-2816.


2021 Benefits Orientation Schedule

  • Monday, June 14, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 29, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
  • Monday, July 12, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, July 26, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, August 9, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, August 23, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, September 13, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, September 27, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, October 11, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, October 25, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, November 8, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, November 22, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, December 13, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Register for Benefits Orientation »

For more information, contact your Benefits representative.
Note: This page has a friendly link that's easy to remember: http://blink.ucsd.edu/go/benefitsorientation
Notice: The information on this page summarizes provisions of university policies and/or collective bargaining agreements. Refer to the Personnel Policies for Staff Members (PPSM) and local implementing procedures or applicable collective bargaining agreement for full text of referenced information.