Skip to main content

System Status: 

Advancement Services Staff

About us and contact information

Advancement Services is responsible for providing service to Advancement and the entire campus for all matters of gift policy, processing, accounting, investing and stewardship. Advancement Services provides policy and legal gift documentation guidance; creates, maintains and reviews gift funds; processes and receipts all charitable gifts in accordance with IRS and UC policy; accounts for and invests charitable gifts; enters and records private support; and stewards donors and campus customers with gift data and fund balances.

Advancement Services is the operating office for the governance and corporate operations of the UC San Diego Foundation, a legally separate nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation. The Foundation is the public facing, charitable arm of UC San Diego. The Foundation Board of Trustees consists of 50 prominent alumni, donor and community partners.

Name Title Email Phone

Baytchev, Vlad

Investment Operations Manager vbaytchev@ucsd.edu (858) 534-4491

Bigney, George

Accountant gbigney@ucsd.edu (858) 534-5648

Brambila, Alyssa

Assistant Director, Donor and Fund Stewardship abrambila@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8196

Caballero, Emeline

Gift Intake Analyst ecaballero@ucsd.edu (858) 822-1857

Coombs, Margaret

Administrative Assistant; Executive Assistant to Marlene Shaver macoombs@ucsd.edu (858) 534-5289

Cramer, Corinne

Senior Director, Gift Policy Administration and Donor/Fund Stewardship  ccramer@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8888

Drenon, Toni

Assistant Director, Gift Services tdrenon@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0687

Ferreira, Luiz

Associate Director, Gift Policy Administration lferreira@ucsd.edu (858) 246-5813

Gach, Christine

Gift Services Analyst cgach@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8929

Ghebrehiwet, Selam

Senior Accountant sghebrehiwet@ucsd.edu (858) 534-5263

Guidroz, Deborah

Gift Intake Analyst dguidroz@ucsd.edu (858) 246-1090

Hamilton, Adrienne

Senior Writer - Donor Stewardship

a4hamilton@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-9513

Heimlich, Audra

Accountant

aheimlich@ucsd.edu

(858) 246-5242

Hoffman, Sarah

Gift Services Analyst

shoffman@ucsd.edu

(858) 246-0841

Lim, Carol

Assistant Accountant cmlim@ucsd.edu (858) 534-7247

McCord, Irene

Financial Analyst, Fund Stewardship imccord@ucsd.edu (858) 822-3505

Robotta, Gail

Senior Director, Gift Services and Business Operations grobotta@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8159

Vacant

Senior Projects and Operations Analyst

Shaver, Marlene

Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer, UC San Diego Foundation mshaver@ucsd.edu (858) 534-1032

Sherman, Alice

Corporate Secretary, Director, Board Operations

amsherman@ucsd.edu (858)534-6385

Sumber, Howard

Gift & Bio Data Specialist hsumber@ucsd.edu (858) 822-4492

Sykes, Kierstin

Controller, Foundation kksykes@ucsd.edu (858) 822-1679

Tawatao, Johnny

Gift and Records Management Specialist jtawatao@ucsd.edu (858) 822-4493

Tejera, Tori

Senior Writer - Donor Stewardship vtejera@ucsd.edu (858) 534-7689

Thomas, Taylor

Gift Processing Specialist t2thomas@ucsd.edu (858) 246-5119

Vasquez, Kristoffer (Kris)

Associate Director, Gift Policy and Stewardship kavasquez@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0727

Velasquez, Carla

Senior Financial Analyst, Gift Policy and Stewardship mcvelasquez@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0630
For more information contact (858) 534-5289. For updates/changes, please contact Kris Vasquez.