Skip to main content

System Status: 

Contact Us

Gifts must be received and deposited by gift services. Contact one of the following individuals if you have questions related to accepting and processing gifts to the UC San Diego Foundation or to The Regents.

For all other contacts, please use the UC San Diego Staff Directory.

Mailing Address                                          Physical Address
Attention: Gift Services                               Gift Services
9500 Gilman Drive #0940                           3333 North Torrey Court, Ste 200
La Jolla, CA 92093-0940                             La Jolla, CA 92037

Please note that our offices currently have limited staff on-site. For hand-deliveries to the Gift Services team, please contact:

Monday - Friday (after 9:30am)
Margaret Coombs 
macoombs@ucsd.edu | (858) 534-5289 

Tuesdays & Thursdays (after 9:00am) 
Gail Robotta
grobotta@ucsd.edu | (858) 534-8159      

Leadership Contacts

Gail Robotta
Senior Director

grobotta@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-8159

General inquiries
Gift in Kind inquiries
Signature authority up to and including $100K

Toni Drenon
Assistant Director

tdrenon@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-0687

General inquiries
Gift fund questions
Pledge reminder inquiries


Staff Contacts

Howard Sumber
Gift and Biographical Data Specialist

hsumber@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4492

Gift data entry
Constituent updates
Gift receipts
Matching gifts

Johnny Tawatao
Gift and Biographical Data Specialist

jtawatao@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4493

Payroll deduction entry
Gift data entry
Data uploads
Credit Card Reconciliation

Debbie Guidroz
Gift Intake Analyst

dguidroz@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1090

Deposits
Gift intake – all types
Including checks, wires, stocks and credit cards

Emeline Caballero
Gift Intake Analyst

ecaballero@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-1857

Deposits
Gift intake – all types
Including checks, wires, stocks and credit cards

Taylor Thomas
Gift Services Specialist

t2thomas@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-5119

Document retention, retrieval and storage
Data privacy
700U tracking

Christine De Leon
Gift Services Analyst

csdeleon@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8929

New gift fund setup
Related staff changes (PI/BO)
Gift fund change request
Pledge reminders

Sarah Hoffman
Gift Services Analyst

shoffman@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-0841

New gift fund setup
Related staff changes (PI/BO)
Gift fund change request

To request new Foundation or Regents gift funds, ask gift fund questions, or request a related staff change, contact us through Service & Support (login required).