Skip to main content

System Status: 

OCGA Staff Directory

See OCGA staff listed by team.

ICGA members are listed according the the team they work with. See OCGA Organization Chart (PDF).

Go to the Staff Assignments page to find your assigned C&G Officer on upcoming proposals and awards.

Leadership

Ross Dammann Assistant Vice Chancellor Contracts & Grants / Executive Director Sponsored Research Administration 858-534-0240 rtdammann@ucsd.edu
Lisa Meredith Senior Director, Office of Contract & Grant Administration 858-822-0749 lmmeredith@ucsd.edu
Vacant Director, Ancillary Research Agreements 858-534-6721
Nicole Joyce Managing Director, Research Administration Operations & Analytics* 858-534-9112 njoyce@ucsd.edu
Stella Sung Associate Director, Health Sciences 858-534-0244 shsung@ucsd.edu
Vacant Director, General Campus 858-534-9482
Ngozi Corbett Operational Assistant t2corbett@ucsd.edu

*ESR - Kuali Research Change Lead, Change Practitioner

Contract and Grant

General Campus

Vacant Assistant Director, General Campus 858-534-9482
Anthony Alvarado Contract & Grant Officer 858-534-0239 aga013@ucsd.edu
James Wang Principal Contract & Grant Officer
Sabrina Teklezghi Principal Contract & Grant Officer 858-246-5467 steklezghi@ucsd.edu 
Marianna Meyer Principal Contract & Grant Officer 858-534-0247 mameyer@ucsd.edu
Luz Molina Senior Contract & Grant Officer 858-534-3331 lmolina@ucsd.edu
Susanna Pastell Senior Contract & Grant Officer 858-534-4896 spastell@ucsd.edu
Oudone Sisanachandeng Senior Contract & Grant Officer 858-822-2328 osisanachandeng@ucsd.edu
Laura Louie
Contract & Grant Officer
lylouie@ucsd.edu

Health Sciences

Stella Sung Director,
Health Sciences
858-534-0244 shsung@ucsd.edu
Michael Brown Senior Contract & Grant Officer 858-534-2972 m2brown@ucsd.edu
Lisa Gu Principal Contract & Grant/MTA Officer 858-534-0241 lqgu@ucsd.edu
Samantha Friedman
Principal Contract & Grant Officer sefriedman@ucsd.edu
Sabrina Teklezghi Principal Contract & Grant Officer 858-246-5467 steklezghi@ucsd.edu 
Ann Tsueng Principal Contract & Grant Officer 858-822-5808 atsueng@ucsd.edu
Suzanne Wolff Principal Contract & Grant Officer 858-534-0238 swolff@ucsd.edu
Erin Zardouzian Principal Contract & Grant Officer 858-534-7278 ezardouzian@ucsd.edu
Adele Gibbs Material Transfer / Proposal Admin Specialist  858-246-5234 amgibbs@ucsd.edu 
Nastaran Afari Senior Contract and Grant Officer n2afari@ucsd.edu
Chris Tomera Senior Contract and Grant Officer ctomera@ucsd.edu
Mayra Estrada Senior Contract and Grant Officer myestrada@ucsd.edu
Nina Quach Contract and Grant Officer n2quach@ucsd.edu
Yunqi Tan MTA Analyst yutan@ucsd.edu

Ancillary Research Agreements

Vacant Director,
Ancillary Research Agreements*
858-534-6721
Sylvia Arrhenius Senior Contract Officer 858-822-1068 sarrhenius@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Leich Principal Contract Officer 858-822-6552 jleich@ucsd.edu
Derek Jackson Senior Contract Officer 858-534-1915 djackson@ucsd.edu
Sharon Mahan Intake Analyst 858-534-9990 slmahan@ucsd.edu
Sheila K. Paul Principal Contract Officer 858-534-7732 skpaul@ucsd.edu
Katherine Philbin Senior Contract Officer 858-246-0610 kphilbin@ucsd.edu
Albert Carazolez Senior Contract Officer 858-246-5235 acarazolez@ucsd.edu
Japhet Perez Estrada Sponsored Research Analyst jperezestrada@ucsd.edu

*Outgoing Subawards & MCAs, Unfunded Agreements, and UCSD-Provided Services

Operations & Analytics

Nicole Joyce Managing Director, Research Administration Operations 858-534-9112 njoyce@ucsd.edu
Kaylee Allen Business Analyst kmallen@ucsd.edu
Ernesto Donate
Senior Business Data and Business Intelligence Analyst
858-534-0242 edonate@ucsd.edu
Monica Paolucci Business Analyst mpaolucci@ucsd.edu
Jane Villanueva  Business Analyst jlv001@ucsd.edu
Sunny Kochhar Principal Business Analyst 858-534-9471 ckochhar@ucsd.edu
Leo Stezano Principal Business Analyst 858-534-7363 lstezano@ucsd.edu
Gonzalo Urrutia Senior Research Data Analyst
858-534-8400 gurrutia@ucsd.edu

RA Training, Client Support & Communications

Nicole Joyce Managing Director, Research Administration Operations 858-534-9112 njoyce@ucsd.edu
Pamela Tallarida Senior Training & Client Support Analyst 858-246-1902 ptallarida@ucsd.edu
Nancy Peritz Senior Training & Client Support Analyst 858-822-3776 npertiz@ucsd.edu
Andrea Martin Training & Client Support Analyst 858-246-5353 adm014@ucsd.edu
Phillip Howard Client Support Specialist pdhoward@ucsd.edu

*ESR - Kuali Research Change Lead, Change Practitioner

For more information, contact our main desk at 858-534-3330 or email ocgainfo@ucsd.edu.