Skip to main content

System Status: 

Campus Budget Office: Team Directory

Find an expert to assist with your questions.

Name/ Title  Email Functions

 

Mercedes Muñoz
Associate Vice Chancellor- Budget


mmunoz@ucsd.edu

  • Campus Budget Oversight
  • Strategic Plan Resource Alignment
  • Budget Policy Development & Training
  • Campus Wide Operating Budget Issues

 

Marcela Alvarez
Principal Analyst

 


msalvarez@ucsd.edu
  • Reporting Prioritization, Strategy, Design and Execution Lead
  • Business Intelligence Technical Solution Development Lead
  • Central Office Reporting Liaison
  • Data Analytics Lead & Dept. DSA
  • Leadership Decision Support Projects
Louie Cruz
Principal Analyst

loc021@ucsd.edu
  • VC Student Affairs Liaison
  • EVC Academic Affairs & Senate Liaison
  • Enrollment & Revenues Modeling
  • Course Materials Fee Committee Chair
  • Professional Schools, PDST's
  • Tuition & Fees Policies
  • Summer and Student Success Programs
  • Financial Aid and Campus-Based Fees
Amanda Buss David
Principal Analyst

abbuss@ucsd.edu
  • ITS Liaison
  • Business Analytics Team (BAT) Lead
  • EPBCS Budget System Management
  • Business Tools Development
  • Customer Support & Training
Uriah Ador Dionisio
Financial Analyst

uador@ucsd.edu
  • Oracle Reporting & Design Support
  • EPBCS Reporting Support
  • Special Projects
Robert Hannahs
Director

rhannahs@ucsd.edu
  • VC RMP & Chancellor's Office Liaison
  • State & Capital Program Budget
  • Legal & Risk Management Programs
  • Real Estate Portfolio Support
  • Campus Special Projects- COVID

Holly Ann Paiva Juarez
Executive Director Financial Management & University Treasurer


hpaiva@ucsd.edu
  • VC-CFO & Advancement Liaison
  • SOFI Funds Management
  • Financial Balances & Deficits Management
  • Financial Reporting & Training
  • Campus Special Projects
Alice Ku
Senior Analyst

ahyku@ucsd.edu
  • VC Research Liaison
  • Research Overhead, IP & Arrangements
  • Campus & OP Assessments (ASSA)
  • Recharge Rate Review Committee
  • Endowment & Gifts
Alex Leziy-Miller
Principal Analyst

aleziymiller@ucsd.edu
  • VC Health Sciences Liaison
  • Annual Budget Process Coordination
  • Budget Communications & Outreach
  • Budget Policy Development & Controls
  • Campus Training & Presentations
  • Campus Special Projects
Maria Lourdes Obtera
Principal Analyst

mobtera@ucsd.edu
  • Cognos Community of Practice Liaison
  • Report Development & Analytics
  • Cognos Reporting
  • EPBCS Systems Support
  • Campus Data HUBs & Reporting SME
  • Customer Support & Training

Jonathan Matsen
Principal Analyst


jmatsen@ucsd.edu
  • OSI & Efficiencies Liaison
  • Business Intelligence Solution Development
  • Reports Development & Analytics
  • Data Model Development
  • EPBCS-Budget System Support
  • Customer Support & Training
Margaret Ramaeker
Financial Analyst

maramaeker@ucsd.edu
  • VC Equity Diversity & Inclusion Liaison
  • Organizational Management 
  • Campus Based Student Fees Coordinator/SFAC Representative
  • CBO HR, EcoTime & Dept. DSA
  • Student program oversight

Deanna Richardson
Principal Analyst


d2richardson@ucsd.edu

  • Treasury functions
  • Campus-wide financial liquidity, cash mgmt., capital financing, internal/external loans
  • Coordination w/UCOP & UCSD's internal bank model
  • SME UCSD Internal loan program, External borrowing & bond compliance

Kathryn Vickers
Training Specialist


kavickers@ucsd.edu

  • Trainer & subject matter expert developing training for staff personnel
  • Coordination, communication & support of Campus wide Budget & Financial Mgmt. training program
  • Liaison w/HR Staff Education & Development division
  • Enterprise-wide ongoing Budget & Financial Mgmt. educational program

Cristina Villasana
Administrative Assistant


cvillasana@ucsd.edu

  • Executive Assistant/calendaring support for AVC-Budget
  • CBO Office management
  • Department events
  • Equipment & inventory management
  • Department administrative support

Ahmad Warner
Principal Analyst


ajwarner@ucsd.edu

  • VC Marine Sciences Liaison
  • Compensation Program Planning & Budgeting
  • UC Path Integration/Position Budgeting
  • Salary & FTE Analytics Reporting
  • Customer Support & Training

Laurel Welton
Principal Analyst


lkwelton@ucsd.edu

  • Health System Liaison
  • Leadership Reporting Lead
  • Central Resource Allocations
  • Resource Commitments
  • Performance Ratios & Reporting

Vacant

Student Project Assistant

 

 

  • Administrative Support
  • Procurement/Travel/Expense Reports
  • Web Communications & Development
  • Team Events
  • Special Projects
For questions please submit a ticket via the UCSD Budget & Finance Services & Support portal.