UC San Diego SearchMenu

Campus Budget Office: Team Directory

Find an expert to address your budget issues.

Name/ Title Phone/ Email Functions
Sylvia Lepe-Askari
Assistant Vice Chancellor
(858) 534-5357
slepe@ucsd.edu
  • Campus Budget Oversight
  • Strategic Plan Resource Alignment
  • Campus Wide Operating Budget Issues
  • Budget Policy Development & Controls
Amanda Buss
Principal Analyst
(858) 246-2513
abbuss@ucsd.edu
  • Business Analytics Team Lead
  • EPBCS Budget System Development
  • Business Tool Development
  • Communications and Training
Lisa Ann Cassidy
Office Manager
(858) 534-8553
lcassidy@ucsd.edu
  • AVC Executive Support
  • Business Unit Operations
  • Department Timekeeper
  • Student program
  • Records Documentation
Louie Cruz
Principal Analyst
(858) 822-1901
loc021@ucsd.edu
  • VC Student Affairs Liaison
  • Student Tuition & Fee Revenues
  • Course Materials Fee Committee, Chair
  • Professional Schools, PDST's
  • Student Fee Policies
  • Summer and Student Success Programs
  • Financial Aid and Campus-Based Fees
Kristen Fernandez
Principal Analyst
(858) 534-7270
kfernandez@ucsd.edu
  • EVC Academic Affairs Liaison
  • Academic Budgets & Instructional Programs
  • Campus Compensation Lead
  • Faculty, Staff and Student Data
Robert Hannahs
Director
(858) 822-1893
rhannahs@ucsd.edu
  • Chancellor's Office, VC Research, Academic Senate Liaison
  • Institutional Resources & Management Reporting
  • Long Term Budget Plan-Core & All Funds
  • Business Analytics Team Oversight
Alice Ku
Senior Analyst
(858) 822-5020
ahyku@ucsd.edu
  • Research Overhead Recovery
  • OP Assessment
  • ASSA Assessment
  • Recharge Rate Review Committee
  • Endowment Income Allocation
Alex Leziy-Miller
Principal Analyst
(858) 822-4157
aleziymiller@ucsd.edu
  • VC Advancement, VC Equity Diversity & Inclusion Liaison
  • Campus Budget Process Coordination
  • Budget Communications & Outreach
  • Budget Policies Development
  • Regents Budget Tables
  • Campus Training & Presentations
Jonathan Matsen
Principal Analyst

jmatsen@ucsd.edu
  • Business Intelligence Solution Development
  • Data Analytics Support
  • EPBCS-Budget System Maintenance
  • Communications and Training
Anna Nordeen
Principal Analyst
(858) 246-5009
anordeen@ucsd.edu
  • VC Marine Sciences Liaison
  • Compensation Allocation Modeling
  • Salary and Benefits Analysis
  • UC Path Integration 
  • Faculty, Staff and Student Data
  • Budget and Staffing Administration
Maria Lourdes Obtera
Principal Analyst
(858) 534-0504
mobtera@ucsd.edu
  • Budget & Finance Reporting
  • Cognos Reporting
  • OP Allocations
  • Ad Hoc Analytical Support
  • Interlocation (campus to campus) transfer of funds

Holly Ann Paiva Juarez
Principal Analyst

 

(858) 822-3508
hpaiva@ucsd.edu
  • Business Process Management Lead
  • SOFI Project Management
  • Fund Balance/Deficit Monitoring
  • Business Process Documentation
  • Financial Analysis & Reporting 
Margaret Ramaeker
Financial Analyst
(858) 246-1270
maramaeker@ucsd.edu
  • Business Process Simplification & Automation 
  • Organizational Management 
  • CBO HR and DSA Contact
  • CBO Service Now Lead
Cathy Sweet
Principal Analyst
(858) 822-5019
ctsweet@ucsd.edu
  • Campus Training Lead
  • Campus Budget Training
  • Strategic Planning & Budget System
Laurel Welton
Principal Analyst

 

(858) 246-2375
lwelton@ucsd.edu

  • VC Resource Mgmt & Plng, VC-CFO Liaison
  • Central Resource Allocations Support
  • Intellectual Property Income
  • Financial Modeling & Analytics
  • Performance Ratios & Reporting