Skip to main content
Blink

System Status: 

UCSD Kuali Research Training

Kuali Research is the enterprise research agreement system. Modules include: Proposal Development, Institutional Proposal, Negotiation, Award, and Subaward.

Below are training opportunities and resources. To learn more about the system, visit UCSD Kuali Research.

Learning Labs

Learn more about the basics of the Kuali Research Proposal Development Submision System through virtual instructor led training. These learning labs will focus on topics including building a Non-S2S or S2S proposal, creating a Detailed Budget, and how to utilize the Proposal Hierarchy functionality. See below for learning lab opportunities or visit the calendar. These trainings are geared toward how to use the system to create a proposal record.

Date & Time Topic Register
x
Thursday, August 27 at 1:00 PM Introduction to Kuali Research Register
x
Tuesday, September 8 at 10:00 AM Building A System-To-System Proposal Register
x
Wednesday, September 9 at 10:00 AM Introduction to Kuali Research Register
x
Monday, September 14 at 10:00 AM Building a Detailed Budget Register
x
Tuesday, September 15 at 10:00 AM Creating a Proposal Hierarchy Register
x
Wednesday, September 23 at 12:30 PM Building A System-To-System Proposal Register
x
Thursday, September 24 at 1:00 PM Introduction to Kuali Research Register
x
Monday, October 12 at 10:00 AM
Introduction to Kuali Research Register
x
Tuesday, October 13 at 10:00 AM Building A System-To-System Proposal Register
x
Tuesday, October 20 at 10:00 AM Creating a Proposal Hierarchy Register
x
Wednesday, October 21 at 10:00 AM Building a Detailed Budget Register
x
Tuesday, October 27 at 1:00 PM Building A System-To-System Proposal Register
x
Wednesday, October 28 at 1:00 PM Introduction to Kuali Research Register

KR: Hot Topics Webinar

Mark your calendar for our next monthly KR: Hot Topics Webinar on Wednesday, August 5, from 12:00pm to 12:30pm! In this webinar series we will explore topics surrounding processes in Kuali Research and common Help Desk questions we receive. Add us to your calendar!

 

Subaward Training

The Outgoing Subaward module will be live on July 6, 2020. In this virtual instructor-led training you will be introduced to the Kuali Research Subaward Module. You will learn how to Create a Subaward, Edit a Subaward, Add a Financial Modification, Process an Invoice and Close a Subaward.See below for learning lab opportunities or visit the calendar.

Date  Time Register
Wednesday, September 9th  2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Register
Thursday, September 17th  1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Register
Thursday, October 8th 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM Register
Thursday, October 22nd 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Register
For more information email ra-training@ucsd.edu