Skip to main content
Blink

System Status: 

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2025–2026

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2025–2026.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2025
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 22
Instruction begins Thursday, September 25
Fifteenth day of instruction Wednesday, October 15
Veterans Day Holiday Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 27–28
Instruction ends Friday, December 5
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, December 6–13
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 13
Winter Break Wednesday – Thursday, December 24–25
New Year Holiday Wednesday – Thursday, December 31 – January 1
49 Days of Instruction - 60 Days in Quarter
Winter 2026
Winter Quarter begins Friday, January 2
Instruction begins Monday, January 5
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 19
Fifteenth day of instruction Monday, January 26
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 16
Instruction ends Friday, March 13
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, March 14–21
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 21
48 Days of Instruction - 57 Days in Quarter
Spring 2026
Spring Quarter begins Wednesday, March 25
César Chávez Holiday Friday, March 27
Instruction begins Monday, March 30
Fifteenth day of instruction Friday, April 17
Memorial Day observance Monday, May 25
Instruction ends Friday, June 5
Final Exams Saturday – Friday, June 6–12
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 12
Commencement programs Saturday – Sunday, June 13–14
49 Days of Instruction - 58 Days in Quarter
Summer Session 2026
Summer
Session I
Summer
Session II
Summer
Special Session
Instruction begins TBD TBD

For Special Session dates and deadlines, see the Summer Session Calendar or Schedule of Classes

All academic calendar dates vary by class (PDF)

Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 3 ---
Instruction ends TBD TBD
Labor Day Holiday --- Monday, September 7
Final Exams TBD TBD