UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2028–2029

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2028–2029.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2028
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 25
Instruction begins Thursday, September 28
Fifteenth day of instruction Wednesday, October 18
Veterans Day Holiday Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 23–24
Instruction ends Friday, December 8
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, December 9–16
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 16
Winter Break Monday – Tuesday, December 25–26
New Year Holiday Monday – Tuesday, January 1–2
49 Days of Instruction - 60 Days in Quarter
Winter 2029
Winter Quarter begins Wednesday, January 3
Instruction begins Monday, January 8
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 15
Fifteenth day of instruction Monday, January 29
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 19
Instruction ends Friday, March 16
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, March 17–24
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 24
48 Days of Instruction - 59 Days in Quarter
Spring 2029
Spring Quarter begins Wednesday, March 28
César Chávez Holiday Friday, March 30
Instruction begins Monday, April 2
Fifteenth day of instruction Friday, April 20
Memorial Day observance Monday, May 28
Instruction ends Friday, June 8
Final Exams Saturday – Friday, June 9–15
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 15
Commencement programs Saturday – Sunday, June 16–17
49 Days of Instruction - 58 Days in Quarter
Summer Session 2029
Summer
Session I
Summer
Session II
Summer
Special Session
Instruction begins TBD TBD

For Special Session dates and deadlines, see the Summer Session Calendar or Schedule of Classes

All academic calendar dates vary by class (PDF)

Independence Day Holiday Wednesday, July 4 ---
Instruction ends TBD TBD
Labor Day Holiday --- Monday, September 3
Final Exams TBD TBD