UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2024–2025

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2024–2025.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2024
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 23
Instruction begins Thursday, September 26
Fifteenth day of instruction Wednesday, October 16
Veterans Day Holiday Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 28–29
Instruction ends Friday, December 6
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, December 7–14
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 14
Winter Break Tuesday – Wednesday, December 24–25
New Year Holiday Tuesday – Wednesday, December 31 – January 1
49 Days of Instruction - 60 Days in Quarter
Winter 2025
Winter Quarter begins Thursday, January 2
Instruction begins Monday, January 6
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 20
Fifteenth day of instruction Monday, January 27
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 17
Instruction ends Friday, March 14
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, March 15–22
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 22
48 Days of Instruction - 58 Days in Quarter
Spring 2025
Spring Quarter begins Wednesday, March 26
César Chávez Holiday Friday, March 28
Instruction begins Monday, March 31
Fifteenth day of instruction Friday, April 18
Memorial Day observance Monday, May 26
Instruction ends Friday, June 6
Final Exams Saturday – Friday, June 7–13
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 13
Commencement programs Saturday – Sunday, June 14–15
49 Days of Instruction - 58 Days in Quarter
Summer Session 2025
Summer
Session I
Summer
Session II
Summer
Special Session
Instruction begins TBD TBD

For Special Session dates and deadlines, see the Summer Session Calendar or Schedule of Classes

All academic calendar dates vary by class (PDF)

Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 4 ---
Instruction ends TBD TBD
Labor Day Holiday --- Monday, September 1
Final Exams TBD TBD