UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2023–2024

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2023–2024.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2023
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 25
Instruction begins Thursday, September 28
Fifteenth day of instruction Wednesday, October 18
Veterans Day Holiday Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 23–24
Instruction ends Friday, December 8
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, December 9–16
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 16
Winter Break Monday – Tuesday, December 25–26
New Year Holiday Monday – Tuesday, January 1–2
49 Days of Instruction - 60 Days in Quarter
Winter 2024
Winter Quarter begins Wednesday, January 3
Instruction begins Monday, January 8
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 15
Fifteenth day of instruction Monday, January 29
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 19
Instruction ends Friday, March 15
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, March 16–23
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 23
48 Days of Instruction - 59 Days in Quarter
Spring 2024
Spring Quarter begins Wednesday, March 27
César Chávez Holiday Friday, March 29
Instruction begins Monday, April 1
Fifteenth day of instruction Friday, April 19
Memorial Day observance Monday, May 27
Instruction ends Friday, June 7
Final Exams Saturday – Friday, June 8–14
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 14
Commencement programs Saturday – Sunday, June 15–16
49 Days of Instruction - 58 Days in Quarter
Summer Session 2024
Summer
Session I
Summer
Session II
Summer
Special Session
Instruction begins TBD TBD

For Special Session dates and deadlines, see the Summer Session Calendar or Schedule of Classes

All academic calendar dates vary by class (PDF)

Independence Day Holiday Thursday, July 4 ---
Instruction ends TBD TBD
Labor Day Holiday --- Monday, September 2
Final Exams TBD TBD