UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2018–2019

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2018–2019.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2018
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 24
Instruction begins Thursday, September 27
Veterans Day Holiday Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 22–23
Instruction ends Friday, December 7
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, December 8–15
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 15
Winter Break Monday – Tuesday, December 24–25
New Year Holiday Monday – Tuesday, December 31 – January 1
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 60 Days in Quarter -
Winter 2019
Winter Quarter begins Wednesday, January 2
Instruction begins Monday, January 7
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 18
Instruction ends Friday, March 15
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, March 16–23
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 23
- 48 Days of Instruction -
- 58 Days in Quarter -
Spring 2019
Spring Quarter begins Wednesday, March 27
César Chávez Holiday Friday, March 29
Instruction begins Monday, April 1
Memorial Day observance Monday, May 27
Instruction ends Friday, June 7
Final Exams Saturday – Friday, June 8–14
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 14
Commencement programs Saturday – Sunday, June 15–16
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 58 Days in Quarter -
Summer Session I 2019
Instruction begins Monday, July 1
Independence Day Holiday Thursday, July 4
Instruction ends Friday, August 2
Final Exams Friday – Saturday, August 2-3
Summer Session II 2019
Instruction begins Monday, August 5
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 2
Instruction ends Friday, September 6
Final Exams Friday - Saturday, September 6-7
Summer Special Session 2019
For Special Session dates and deadlines,
see Summer Session Calendar or Schedule of Classes
Varies by class

Independence Day:Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2019