UC San Diego SearchMenu

OCGA Staff Assignments

Find a UCSD contract and grant officer by funding source, sponsor or transaction type in OCGA.

Expand all

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

National Science Foundation (NSF)

Department of Defense (DOD)

Other Federal Sponsors

Nonprofit Sponsors

Industry

Medical

  • PI-Initiated Clinical Trials:
  • Other Medical Industry Sponsored Research Agreements:

Non-Medical

Other Industry Agreements

  • Pfizer CTI: TBD

Centers

County and State of California Sponsors

Foreign

  • Foreign Governments: Stella Sung
  • US–Israel Binational Science Foundation (BSF): Cynthia Escobedo
  • Foreign Universities (including flow-through via) (Including Incoming Multi-Campus Awards): Stella Sung
  • Foreign Non Profit (including flow-through) (Including Incoming Multi-Campus Awards): Susanna Pastell
  • Foreign For Profit Non-Medical Contract: Jeff Warner
  • Foreign For Profit Medical Contract: Stella Sung
  • Foreign For Profit Medical Flow-Through (Including Incoming Multi-Campus Awards): Stella Sung
  • Foreign For Profit Non-Medical Flow-Through (Including Incoming Multi-Campus Awards): Stella Sung

University of California Programs

Material Transfer Agreement (MTA) Administration

Outgoing Subawards & Outgoing Multi-Campus Awards

The Subaward Team handles all Outgoing Subawards, Outgoing Multi-Campus Awards, and ADCS awards. For inquiries, please use the following email address:

Outgoing Subawards: subawards@ucsd.edu

Outgoing Multi-Campus Awards: multicampusawards@ucsd.edu

ADCS: ADCS-subawards@ucsd.edu

Name Role Phone Number E-mail Address
Karim Hussein Assistant Director (858) 822-5180 khussein@ucsd.edu
TBD Principal Contract Officer  
Sylvia Arrhenius Senior Contract Officer (858) 822-1068 sarrhenius@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Leich Senior Contract Officer (858) 822-6552 jleich@ucsd.edu
Sharon Mahan Intake Specialist (858) 534-9990 slmahan@ucsd.edu
Marianna Meyer Senior Contract Officer (858) 534-0247 mameyer@ucsd.edu
Sheila K. Paul Principal Contract Officer (858) 534-7732 skpaul@ucsd.edu
Katherine Philbin Senior Contract Officer (858) 246-0610 kphilbin@ucsd.edu
Katarina Tang Sponsored Research Analyst (858) 534-4437 kktang@ucsd.edu

Incoming Service Agreements

The Subaward Team handles all Incoming Service Agreements when:

  • the Department/PI performing the service is General Campus (not Health Sciences)
  • the Sponsor is Federal

For inquiries, please use the following email address: 

Incoming Service Agreements: UCSD-provided-svcs@ucsd.edu

Name Role Phone Number E-mail Address
Karim Hussein Assistant Director (858) 822-5180 khussein@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Leich Senior Contract Officer (858) 822-6552 jleich@ucsd.edu

Unfunded Agreements

The Subaward Team handles Unfunded Agreements including:

  • Confidentiality and Non-disclosure Agreements - CDA/NDA
  • Equipment Loan Agreements
  • Incoming Software Agreements
  • Data Use/Access/Sharing Agreements
  • Cooperative Research and Development Agreement - CRADA
  • Memorandums of Understanding (Domestic and Foreign)
  • Unfunded Research Collaborations

For inquiries, please contact:

OCGA Unfunded Contract Support: OCGAContractSupport@ucsd.edu

SIO and HS SPPO Staff Assignments

Expand all