UC San Diego SearchMenu

Advancement Services Staff

Advancement Services

Advancement Services provides an array of diverse services to partners in Advancement, UC San Diego campus leaders and faculty while nurturing positive relationships with our alumni, donors and other constituents. Under the leadership and guidance of Assistant Vice Chancellor Marlene Shaver, Advancement Services handles management of all accounting and investments of the UC San Diego Foundation (nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation), Foundation Board of Trustees activities, maintenance and upkeep of constituent data, donor and gift fund stewardship, and administration of all private support gifts. Areas within this unit include: UC San Diego Foundation Board Operations, Foundation Accounting, Gift Processing, Donor and Fund Stewardship and Data Resource Services.

Name Title Email Phone

Arellaga, Shirley

Gift & Bio Data Specialist sarellaga@ucsd.edu (858) 822-4491

Baytchev, Vlad

Investment Operations Manager vbaytchev@ucsd.edu (858) 534-4491

Bigney, George

Accountant gbigney@ucsd.edu (858) 534-5648

Bond, Jeanmarie

Corporate Secretary jmbond@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0742

Brambila, Alyssa

Donor Stewardship Programs Analyst abrambila@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8196

Cadagan, Shannon

Foundation Board Operations Analyst & Assistant Corporate Secretary scadagan@ucsd.edu (858) 534-6385

Coombs, Margaret

Administrative Assistant macoombs@ucsd.edu (858) 534-5289

Cramer, Corinne

Manager of Donor & Fund Stewardship and DRS ccramer@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8888

Downey, Olivia

Data Resource Services Supervisor odowney@ucsd.edu (858) 822-1871

Drenon, Toni

Fund Database Relationships Analyst tdrenon@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0687

Edwards, Rhonda

Accountant rledwards@ucsd.edu (858) 534-4491

Ghebrehiwet, Selam

Accountant sghebrehiwet@ucsd.edu (858) 534-5263

Guidroz, Deborah

Gift and Data Specialist dguidroz@ucsd.edu (858) 246-1090

Lim, Carol

Assistant Accountant cmlim@ucsd.edu (858) 534-7247

Lunas, Vicky

Administrative Analyst vlunas@ucsd.edu (858) 534-5397

McCord, Irene

Financial Analyst, Fund Stewardship imccord@ucsd.edu (858) 822-3505

Montalvo-Moramarco, Linda

Administrative Analyst lmontalvo@ucsd.edu (858) 534-1037

Oliva, Guido

Data Operations Assistant golivafabila@ucsd.edu (858) 822-2338

Robotta, Gail

Manager of Business Operations grobotta@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8159

Sevier, Geraldine

Records Management Lead gsevier@ucsd.edu (858) 534-1529

Sewell, Jackie

Donor Stewardship Specialist jsewell@ucsd.edu (858) 534-9436

Shaver, Marlene

Assistant Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer mshaver@ucsd.edu (858) 534-1032

Stewart, Sandra L.

Assistant Director - Gift Processing sstewart@ucsd.edu (858) 534-4493

Sumber, Howard

Gift & Bio Data Specialist hsumber@ucsd.edu (858) 822-4492

Sykes, Kierstin

Foundation Accounting Manager kksykes@ucsd.edu (858) 822-1679

Tawatao, Johnny

Gift and Records Management Specialist jtawatao@ucsd.edu (858) 822-4493

Tejera, Tori

Donor Stewardship Gift & Acknowledgement Writer/Analyst vtejera@ucsd.edu (858) 534-7689

Terry, Kathleen

Deputy Director keterry@ucsd.edu (858) 822-0715

Vasquez, Kristoffer

Senior Analyst - Supervisor, Fund Stewardship kavasquez@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0727

Velasquez, Carla

Financial Analyst, Fund Stewardship mcvelasquez@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0630