UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2017–2018

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2017–2018.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2017
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 25
Instruction begins Thursday, September 28
Veterans Day Holiday Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 23–24
Instruction ends Friday, December 8
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, December 9–16
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 16
Winter Break Monday – Tuesday, December 25–26
New Year Holiday Monday – Tuesday, January 1– 2
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 60 Days in Quarter -
Winter 2018
Winter Quarter begins Wednesday, January 3
Instruction begins Monday, January 8
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 19
Instruction ends Friday, March 16
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, March 17–24
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 24
- 48 Days of Instruction -
- 58 Days in Quarter -
Spring 2018
Spring Quarter begins Wednesday, March 28
César Chávez Holiday Friday, March 30
Instruction begins Monday, April 2
Memorial Day observance Monday, May 28
Instruction ends Friday, June 8
Final Exams Saturday – Friday, June 9–15
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 15
Commencement programs Saturday – Sunday, June 16–17
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 58 Days in Quarter -
Summer Session I 2018
Instruction begins Monday, July 2
Independence Day Holiday Wednesday, July 4
Instruction ends Friday, August 3
Final Exams Friday – Saturday, August 3-4
Summer Session II 2018
Instruction begins Monday, August 6
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 3
Instruction ends Friday, September 7
Final Exams Friday - Saturday, September 7-8
Summer Special Session 2018
For Special Session dates and deadlines,
see Summer Session Calendar or Schedule of Classes
Varies by class

Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day: Monday, September 3, 2018

Download the calendar

If you use Outlook, you can download the 2017-2018 calendar.ics file and add these holidays to your calendar.

Instructions

  1. Click the calendar.ics link.
  2. Save the .ics file on your computer.
  3. Go to Outlook and click on the File tab > Open > Import.
  4. Highlight Import an iCalendar (.ics) or vCalendar (.vcs) file and click Next.
  5. Browse to the file you just saved.
  6. Click OK.
  7. Select Open as New to create a separate holidays calendar or Import to import the holidays into your existing calendar.