UC San Diego SearchMenu

Electronic Accessibility Oversight Committee

Read about the Electronic Accessibility Oversight Committee and see a list of its members.


The systemwide UC Information Technology Accessibility Policy has been approved and was effective August 27, 2013. The policy promotes and supports an accessible IT environment within the University of California system. By supporting IT accessibility, the University of California helps ensure that as broad a population as possible is able to access, benefit from, and contribute to its electronic programs and services.

UC San Diego will prioritize information technology accessibility efforts and continually work toward achieving a more accessible IT environment. IT accessibility is not a one-time UC-wide effort, but instead needs to be incorporated into every IT activity on an ongoing basis.

Electronic Accessibility Oversight Committee

The systemwide Policy recommends each campus form a committee with representation from a broad range of functional areas that are able to address academic, research, and administrative concerns and needs regarding electronic accessibility.



Jeremy Wiles (co-chair) Workplace Technology Services
Dan Suchy (co-chair) Educational Technology Services
Joanna Boval Office for Students with Disabilities
Jenn Dandle Library
Phillip Faniola Colleges
Jess Hutchinson University Communications and Public Affairs
Kerry Knight Jacobs School of Engineering
Yvonne Priest Student Affairs Technology
Amber Shaffer Health Sciences IT
Melissa Williams Human Resources