Skip to main content

System Status: 

Housing Dining Hospitality

Procurement Team Overview

UC San Diego - Housing • Dining • Hospitality is an entirely self-sufficient and self-supporting department with over 1,000 full time, part time, and student employees within our 9 divisions. HDH provides housing for nearly 12,000 undergraduates, transfer students, grad students, faculty, staff and their families. HDH also provides maintenance and repair, contract meals/meal plan management, as well as retail food service, conference services, and catering services to student residents, faculty, staff, and campus visitors.

Mission of UC San Diego - Housing • Dining • Hospitality is to support the philosophy, mission, and goals of the University of California. We strive to meet the needs of our customers by exhibiting an exceptional level of professionalism, social responsibility, and service.

Under the Integrated Procure-to-Pay Solutions (IPPS) organization, the Small Business Development Office provides support to the Housing Dining Hospitality Team by handling the bidding process, negotiating contracts, implementing new agreements, managing suppliers, and supporting the department to comply with UC policies and Federal and State regulations related to procuring facilities maintenance services and goods.

Agreement Suppliers

UC and local agreement suppliers

Company Name Agreement Type Description Contact
BCB Cafe UCSD Bagels Distributor Kristee Gilbert
kristee@bcbcafesd.com
619-574-7878
Fifty Fifty UCSD Insulated Beverage Containers Chris Gehr
cgehr1@comcast.net
503-929-6769
Aramark UCOP Linen Laundry Services Mike Connolly
m_connolly@aramark.com
858-652-9269
Jim Duke Service Company UCSD Coffee and Espresso Machines Jim Duke
jimdukeservice@yahoo.com
858-268-3088
Snake Oil Cocktail Company UCSD Bartending/Alcohol Provider Michael Esposito
michael@snakeoilcocktail.com
858-754-9173
Bewley's/Ecogrounds UCSD Coffee/Tea Jerrid Broadbent
jerrid.broadbent@bewleysNA.com
619-372-0532
Greenleaf UCSD Interior Plant Services Sheldon Cohen
info@greenleafips.com
858-488-0611
Sysco Food Distribution UCOP Food Distributor Nick Demich
nicholas.demich@sysco.com
1-800-797-2627
Sunrise Produce UCOP Fresh Produce Raul Martinez
rmartinez@sunriseproduce.com
213-792-5763
Tailored Desserts UCSD Desserts Suan Wang
susan@tldesserts.com
760-271-6416
Imperial Dade/APP UCSD Disposables Corey Breskin
cbreskin@imperialdade.com
626-444-0000

Certified Small Businesses

Small business resources
Company Name Description Contact
BCB Cafe Bagels Kristee Gilbert
kristee@bcbcafesd.com
619-574-7878
Santa Monica Seafood Seafood Evan Stanley
evan.stanley@smseafood.com 800-969-8862
RW Smith Kitchen Equipment and Smallwares Customer Service
sap@rwsmithco.com
800-942-1101
Tailored Desserts Pastries Susan Wang
susan@tldesserts.com
760-271-6416
Sunrise Produce Produce Distributor Raul Martinez
rmartinez@sunriseproduce.com
213-792-5763
Truly Good Foods Nuts and Fruits Anna Whitlow
awhitlow@trulygoodfoods.com
775-473-3448
Anita Fire Hose Company Fire Extinguisher Inspection & Maintenance Anita
anitafire@sbcglobal.net
619-462-3473
Sunrise Produce Fresh Produce Raul Martinez
rmartinez@sunriseproduce.com
213-792-5763