UC San Diego SearchMenu

Blood Drives

Bloodmobile

Get dates and information about San Diego Blood Bank drives at UC San Diego.

Basic requirements for blood donors

  • Be in generally good health and feel well
  • Be at least 17 years of age (no upper age limit)
  • Weigh at least 110 pounds

Other requirements

  • Eat a good meal and drink plenty of fluids before donating.
  • Bring picture identification: driver's license, school ID, passport, or military ID. The San Diego Blood Bank requires proof of identification for all donors.
  • Bring your donor ID card, if you have one.

Restrictions

Certain medical conditions, prescription drugs, and other criteria may affect your ability to donate blood. Get specific information at the San Diego Blood Bank website.

Appointments

To schedule an appointment, or for more information, call the San Diego Blood Bank, (800) 4MY-SDBB (800-469-7322), or go to the Blood Bank website.

Walk-ins are welcome; however, appointments will be honored first. When scheduling an appointment, please provide sponsor code: UCPC. You can earn points for each blood donation and shop online at the Donors 4 Life Store for gift cards, movie tickets and much more.

Donors can give blood every 56 days.

Upcoming blood drives

The San Diego Blood Bank will hold blood drives at UC San Diego on the following dates in 2019:

Date Time Location

Tue, March 5

Wed, March 6

Thur, March 7

10 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Bloodmobile on Library Walk

Mon, April 8

Tue, April 9

Wed, April 10

10 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Bloodmobile on Library Walk

Tue, May 7

Wed, May 8

Thur, May 9

10 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Bloodmobile on Library Walk

Mon, June 3

Tue, June 4

Wed, June 5

10 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

 Bloodmobile on Library Walk

 Mon, July 15

Tue, July 16

10 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

 Bloodmobile on Library Walk

 Mon, August 12

Tue, August 13

10 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

 Bloodmobile on Library Walk

Tue, September 24

Wed, September 25

Thur, September 26

10 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Bloodmobile on Library Walk

Tue, October 29

Wed, October 30

Thur, October 31

10 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Bloodmobile on Library Walk

Mon, November 18

Tue, November 19

Wed, November 20

10 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Bloodmobile on Library Walk
Note: This page has a friendly link that's easy to remember: http://blink.ucsd.edu/go/blooddrive