UC San Diego SearchMenu

Cybersecurity Awareness Events

penguin banner

See the schedule of campus cybersecurity awareness events and resource materials.

The ITS cybersecurity awareness program includes an offering of two presentations to campus personnel. These one hour sessions are hosted monthly as we carry the security awareness message beyond National Cyber Security Awareness Month and throughout the coming year.

Registration is not required though we appreciate emails to cybersecurity@ucsd.edu to give us an idea of how many to expect.

We can also present these sessions to departmental groups, tailoring them to the group’s needs, if desired. Anyone interested in on-site presentations can contact cybersecurity@ucsd.edu to coordinate.


Upcoming Sessions

 

Cybersecurity Introduction

Tuesday, 1/9/18, 10:00 a.m.
Chancellor's Complex, Conference Room 111A

Confidential Data Handling

Tuesday, 1/23/18, 2:00 p.m.
Student Center, Huerta-Vera Cruz Room

Cybersecurity Introduction

Thursday, 2/8/17, 2:00 p.m.
Chancellor's Complex, Conference Room 111A

Confidential Data Handling

Thursday, 2/22/17, 2:00 p.m.
Chancellor's Complex, Conference Room 111A

Cybersecurity Introduction

Thursday, 3/8/17, 2:00 p.m.
Price Center East, Sixth College Room

Confidential Data Handling

Thursday, 3/22/17, 2:00 p.m.
Price Center East, Sixth College Room

Cybersecurity Introduction

Thursday, 4/5/18, 10:00 a.m.
Student Center, Thich Nhat Hanh (formerly Bamboo Room)

Confidential Data Handling

Thursday, 4/19/18, 10:00 a.m.
Student Services Complex, Conference Room 350

Cybersecurity Introduction

Thursday, 5/10/18, 10:00 a.m.
StudentServices Complex, Conference Room 450

Confidential Data Handling

Thursday, 5/24/18, 10:00 a.m.
Student Services Complex, Conference Room 350

Session materials and additional resources