UC San Diego SearchMenu

SIO Contract and Grant Office

Find contact information for the Scripps Institution of Oceanography (SIO) Contract and Grant Office.

SIO Fax Number: (858) 534-5306

SIO Courier Delivery Address:

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Contract and Grant Office
8622 Charles F. Kennel Way
Scripps Administration Building, Room 116
La Jolla, California  92037 

Ann Dunbar

858-534-1293
adunbar@ucsd.edu

Binational Science Foundation (BSF)
Inter-American Institute for Global Change
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
National Aeronautics Space Administration (NASA)
National Science Foundation (NSF)


Andrea Lupu

202-253-9603 (direct line) 
alupu@ucsd.edu

Hours: Monday–Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Eastern time

Air Force
Army
Miscellaneous Department of Defense (DOD)
Miscellaneous Navy
Industry Flow-Through
Sales and Service Agreements
U.S. Department of State


Elizabeth Meier

858-822-6930
emeier@ucsd.edu

Consortium for Ocean Leadership (USSSP/IODP)
Material Transfer Agreements (MTAs)
National Institutes of Health
Private Non-Profits and Interest Groups
UC Programs and Incoming Multiple Campus Agreements
USAID


William Park III

858-822-1350
wparkiii@ucsd.edu

Department of Energy (DOE)
Forest Service
United States Department of the Interior (USDI): Minerals Management Service (MMS)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Department of Commerce
United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
United States Geological Survey (USGS)


Patty Pace

858-534-4570
ppace@ucsd.edu

Coeus Data Administrator
Proposal and award data analysis and reporting
Closeout/Patent Report Coordinator
Contract and Grant Support/Information Resource


Nancy Wilson

858-534-4571
nwilson@ucsd.edu

Non-Disclosure Agreements
Unfunded Collaboration Agreements 
Office of Naval Research (ONR)
Industry Contracts
Local Government


Sandra Varond

858-534-7530
svarond@ucsd.edu

Records Management


Judy Zhao

858-534-0841
jczhao@ucsd.edu

Department of Energy (DOE) Labs:
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory (LBL)
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL)
Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL)
Sandia National Laboratory
UT Batelle
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Flow-Through via Other Universities
State of California
Miscellaneous State Governments
Consortium for Ocean Leadership (OOI Projects)