UC San Diego SearchMenu

Campus Budget Office: Team Directory

Find an expert to address your budget issues.

Name/ Title Phone/ Email Functions
Sylvia Lepe-Askari
Assistant Vice Chancellor
(858) 534-5357
slepe@ucsd.edu
  • Campus Budget Oversight
  • Strategic Plan Resource Alignment
  • Campus Wide Operating Budget Issues
  • Budget Policy Development & Controls
Reshma Bir
Principal Analyst
(858) 822-4267
rbir@ucsd.edu
  • VCRMP, CFO Liaison
  • Central Resource Allocations Support
  • Intellectual Property Income
  • Financial Modeling & Analytics
  • Performance Ratios & Reporting
Lisa Cassidy
Office Manager
(858) 534-8553
lcassidy@ucsd.edu
  • AVC Marine Sciences Liaison
  • Campus Compensation Lead
  • Compensation Allocation Modeling
  • Salary and Benefits Analysis
  • Faculty, Staff and Student Data
Louie Cruz
Principal Analyst
(858) 822-1901
loc021@ucsd.edu
  • VCSA Liaison
  • Student Tuition & Fee Revenues
  • Course Materials Fee Committee, Chair
  • Professional Schools, PDST's
  • Student Fee Policies
Kristen Fernandez
Principal Analyst
(858) 534-7270
kfernandez@ucsd.edu
  • VC Marine Sciences Liaison
  • Campus Compensation Lead
  • Compensation Allocation Modeling
  • Salary and Benefits Analysis
  • Faculty, Staff and Student Data
Robert Hannahs
Director
(858) 822-1893
rhannahs@ucsd.edu
  • Chancellor's Office, VCR, Senate Liaison
  • Institutional Resources & Management Reporting
  • Long Term Budget Plan-Core & All Funds
  • Business Analytics Team Oversights
Alice Ku
Senior Budget Analyst
(858) 822-5020
ahyku@ucsd.edu
  • Research Overhead Recovery
  • OP Assessment
  • ASSA Assessment
  • Recharge Rate Review Committee
Kim Chi Le
Director
(858) 534-3481
kle@ucsd.edu
  • EVCAA, VCHS Liaison
  • Academic Budgets & Instructional Programs
  • Office Operations Oversight
  • Organizational Development
  • Policy Development & Controls
Kim Nguyen
Senior Analyst
(858) 246-1270
ktn014@ucsd.edu
  • General Analytical Support
  • Health Sciences and Student Fees
  • Reporting and Analytical Support
  • Summer and Student Success Programs
  • Financial Aid and Campus-Based Fees
Maria Lourdes Obtera
Principal Analyst
(858) 534-0504
mobtera@ucsd.edu
  • Budget & Finance Reporting
  • Cognos Reporting
  • Ad Hoc Analytical Support

Holly Ann Paiva
Principal Analyst

 

(858) 822-3508
hpaiva@ucsd.edu
  • Business Process Management Lead
  • SOFI Project Management
  • Fund Balance/Deficit Monitoring
  • Business Process Documentation
  • Financial Analysis & Reporting 
Hugo Rios
Budget Analyst
(858) 534-6191
hrios@ucsd.edu
  • Budget and Staffing Administration
  • OP Allocations
  • Endowment Income Allocation
  • Campus Budget Training
Cathy Sweet
Principal Analyst
(858) 822-5019
ctsweet@ucsd.edu
  • Business Analytics Team Lead
  • Strategic Planning & Budget System
  • iDashboards
Tony Wallace
Principal Analyst
(858) 826-2513
apwallace@ucsd.edu
  • Business Analytics Team Lead
  • ERP-Budget System Development
  • UC Path Integration 
  • Business Tool Development
  • Communications and Training
Matt Xavier
Principal Analyst

(858)-822-1457
mlxavier@ucsd.edu

  • VCA, VCEDI Liaison
  • Campus Budget Process Coordination
  • Budget Communications & Outreach
  • Budget Policies Development
  • Regents Budget Tables
  • Campus Training & Presentations