UC San Diego SearchMenu

Campus Budget Office: Team Directory

Find an expert to address your budget issues.

Name/ Title Phone/ Email Functions
Sylvia Lepe-Askari
Assistant Vice Chancellor
(858) 534-5357
slepe@ucsd.edu
  • Campus Budget Oversight
  • Strategic Plan Resource Alignment
  • Campuswide Operating Budget Issues
  • Budget Policy Development & Controls
Reshma Bir
Principal Budget Analyst
(858) 822-4267
rbir@ucsd.edu
  • VCRMP, CFO Liaison
  • Central Resource Allocations Support
  • Intellectual Property Income
  • Financial Modeling & Analytics
  • Performance Ratios & Reporting
Meri Bozinovski
Senior Budget Analyst
(858) 534-5782
mebozinovski@ucsd.edu
  • VCHS Support
  • Student Financial Aid Programs
  • Academic Support Programs
  • General Insurance Programs
  • Capital/Plant Funds Reporting

Joni Ciarletta
Principal Analyst

(858) 534-7270
jciarletta@ucsd.edu
  • VCMS Liaison
  • Campus Compensation Program
  • Faculty and Student Resources and Data
  • Composite Benefit Rates
Louie Cruz
Principal Budget Analyst
(858) 822-1901
loc021@ucsd.ed
  • VCSA Liaison
  • Course Materials Fee Committee, Chair
  • Professional Schools, PDST's
  • Campus Based, Self Supporting Fees
  • Student Fee Policies
Robert Hannahs
Assistant Budget Director
(858) 822-1893
rhannahs@ucsd.edu
  • Chancellor's Office, VCR, Senate Liaison
  • Institutional Resources & Management Reporting
  • Long Term Budget Plan-Core & All Funds
  • Business Analytics Team Oversights
Alice Ku
Senior Analyst
(858) 822-5020
ahyku@ucsd.edu
  • Research Overhead Recovery
  • OP Assessment
  • ASSA Assessment
  • Recharge Rate Review Committee
Kim Chi Le
Assistant Director
(858) 534-3481
kle@ucsd.edu
  • EVCAA, VCHS Liaison
  • Academic Budgets & Instructional Programs
  • Office Operations Oversight
  • Organizational Development
  • Policy Development & Controls
Xuan Yen Nguyen
Office Administrator
(858) 534-8553
xynguyen@ucsd.edu
  • AVC Support
  • General Administrative Support
  • General Budget & Analytical Support
Maria Lourdes Obtera
Senior Analyst
(858) 534-0504
mobtera@ucsd.edu
  • Budget & Finance Reporting
  • Cognos Reporting
  • Ad Hoc Analytical Support
Hugo Rios
Budget Analyst
(858) 534-6191
hrios@ucsd.edu
  • Budget and Staffing Administration
  • OP Allocations
  • Endowment Income Allocation
  • Campus Budget Training
Cathy Sweet
Principal Analyst
(858) 822-5019
ctsweet@ucsd.edu
  • Business Analytics Team Lead
  • Strategic PLanning & Budget System
  • Student Tuition &  Fee Revenues
  • iDashboards
Steve Tran
Senior Analyst
(858) 822-3508
ant001@ucsd.edu
  • Metrics, Tableau
  • LSS- Business Processes
  • Website Communications
  • Ad Hoc Analytical Support
Matt Xavier
Principal Analyst

(858)-822-1457
mlxavier@ucsd.edu

  • VCA, VCEDI Liaison
  • Campus Budget Process Coordination
  • Budget Communications & Outreach
  • Budget Policies Deveopment
  • Regents Budget Tables
  • Campus Training & Presentations