UC San Diego SearchMenu

Stryker Chair Locations

Find an emergency evacuation Stryker chair for disabled or injured persons.

Stryker chairStryker evacuation chairs are essential for the evacuation of disabled or injured persons weighing up to 500 pounds, from multilevel facilities in emergency situations. Chairs are available in stairwells of multi-level buildings and instructions are attached to the chair. Use MapLink to locate the buidlings and locations of where Stryker chairs can be found on campus:

Building Location Contact  
Student Health 2nd floor mounted on wall near stairwell Nia Price  nlprice@ucsd.edu x22898
Moores Cancer Center Hallway outside room 5312 Joe Aguilera jaguilera@ucsd.edu  x24180
Potiker Theater  Potiker Theater  Laura Manning lmanning@ucsd.edu x44776
Geisel Library 8th floor North stairwell Nancy Relaford nrelaford@ucsd.edu x43344
Price Center East 3rd floor John Payne jpayne@ucsd.edu  x48986
Rita Atkinson Storage room Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
Coast Apartments HDH Emergency Container  Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
Revelle College HDH Emergency Container  Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
Muir College HDH Emergency Container  Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
Thurgood Marshall College HDH Emergency Container(2) Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
The Village HDH Emergency Container  Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
The Village East Tower Building #1 Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
Eleanor Rosevelt College  HDH Emergency Container  Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
Warren College HDH Emergency Containers (2)  Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
Sixth College HDH Emergency Containers (2)  Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
Mesa/One Miramar Housing Res Life office Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
La Jolla Del Sol  HDH Emergency Container  Rexanne Bowman Anderson housingliaison@ucsd.edu x48567
Torrey Pines Center South  Inside office #348 Matt MacKinnon mmmackinnon@ucsd.edu X47700
Students with Disabilites OSD-Student services Joanna Boval jboval@ucsd.edu  X44382