UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2019–2020

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2019–2020.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2019
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 23
Instruction begins Thursday, September 26
Veterans Day Holiday Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 28–29
Instruction ends Friday, December 6
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, December 7–14
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 14
Winter Break Tuesday – Wednesday, December 24–25
New Year Holiday Tuesday – Wednesday, December 31 – January 1
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 60 Days in Quarter -
Winter 2020
Winter Quarter begins Thursday, January 2
Instruction begins Monday, January 6
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 20
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 17
Instruction ends Friday, March 13
Final Exams Saturday – Saturday, March 14–21
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 21
- 48 Days of Instruction -
- 57 Days in Quarter -
Spring 2020
Spring Quarter begins Wednesday, March 25
César Chávez Holiday Friday, March 27
Instruction begins Monday, March 30
Memorial Day observance Monday, May 25
Instruction ends Friday, June 5
Final Exams Saturday – Friday, June 6–12
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 12
Commencement programs Saturday – Sunday, June 13–14
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 58 Days in Quarter -
Summer Session I 2020
Instruction begins Monday, June 29
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 3
Instruction ends Friday, July 31
Final Exams Friday – Saturday, July 31-August 1
Summer Session II 2020
Instruction begins Monday, August 3
Instruction ends Friday, September 4
Final Exams Friday - Saturday, September 4-5
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7
Summer Special Session 2020
For Special Session dates and deadlines,
see Summer Session Calendar or Schedule of Classes
Varies by class

Independence Day holiday: Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day: Monday, September 7, 2020

Download the calendar

If you use Outlook, you can download the 2019-2020 calendar.ics file and add these holidays to your calendar.

Instructions

  1. Click the calendar.ics link.
  2. Save the .ics file on your computer.
  3. Go to Outlook and click on the File tab > Open > Import.
  4. Highlight Import an iCalendar (.ics) or vCalendar (.vcs) file and click Next.
  5. Browse to the file you just saved.
  6. Click OK.
  7. Select Open as New to create a separate holidays calendar or Import to import the holidays into your existing calendar.