UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2012–2013

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2012–2013.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2012
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 24
Instruction begins Thursday, September 27
Veterans Day Holiday Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 22–23
Instruction ends Friday, December 7
Final Exams Monday – Saturday, December 10–15
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 15
Christmas Holiday Monday – Tuesday, December 24–25
New Year Holiday Monday – Tuesday, December 31– January 1
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 60 Days in Quarter -
Winter 2013
Winter Quarter begins Wednesday, January 2
Instruction begins Monday, January 7
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 21
President's Day Holiday Monday, February 18
Instruction ends Friday, March 15
Final Exams Monday – Saturday, March 18–23
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 23
- 48 Days of Instruction -
- 58 Days in Quarter -
Spring 2013
Spring Quarter begins Thursday, March 28
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 29
Instruction begins Monday, April 1
Memorial Day Observance Monday, May 27
Instruction ends Friday, June 7
Final Exams Monday – Friday, June 10–14
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 14
Commencement Saturday-Sunday, June 15–16
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 57 Days in Quarter -

Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2013
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2013

If you use Outlook, you can download the 2012 - 2013 calendar.ics file and add these holidays to your calendar.

Instructions:
  1. Click the calendar.ics link.
  2. Save the .ics file on your computer.
  3. Go to Outlook and click on the File tab > Open > Import.
  4. Hilight Import an iCalendar (.ics) or vCalendar (.vcs) file and click Next.
  5. Browse to the file you just saved.
  6. Click OK.
  7. Select Open as New to create a separate holidays calendar or Import to import the holidays into your existing calendar.