UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2011–2012

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2011–2012.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2011
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 19
Instruction begins Thursday, September 22
Veterans Day Holiday Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 24–25
Instruction ends Friday, December 2*
Final Exams Monday – Saturday, December 5–10*
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 10*
Christmas Holiday Monday – Tuesday, December 26–27
New Year Holiday Friday – Monday, December 30– January 2
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 60 Days in Quarter -
Winter 2012
Winter Quarter begins Wednesday, January 4
Instruction begins Monday, January 9
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 16
President's Day Holiday Monday, February 20
Instruction ends Friday, March 16
Final Exams Monday – Saturday, March 19–24
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 24
- 48 Days of Instruction -
- 56 Days in Quarter -
Spring 2012
Spring Quarter begins Thursday, March 29
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 30
Instruction begins Monday, April 2
Memorial Day Observance Monday, May 28
Instruction ends Friday, June 8
Final Exams Monday – Friday, June 11–15
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 15
Commencement Saturday-Sunday, June 16–17
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 57 Days in Quarter -

* Correction made on 7/19/10

Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2012
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2012