UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2010-2011

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2010–2011.

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2010–2011.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2010
Fall Quarter begins Monday, September 20
Instruction begins Thursday, September 23
Veterans Day Holiday Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 25–26
Instruction ends Friday, December 3
Final Exams Monday – Saturday, December 6–11
Fall Quarter ends Saturday, December 11
Winter Break Thursday – Friday, December 23–24
New Year Holiday Thursday – Friday, December 30–31
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 60 Days in Quarter -
Winter 2011
Winter Quarter begins Monday, January 3
Instruction begins Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 17
President's Day Holiday Monday, February 21
Instruction ends Friday, March 11
Final Exams Monday – Saturday, March 14–19
Winter Quarter ends Saturday, March 19
- 48 Days of Instruction -
- 55 Days in Quarter -
Spring 2011
Spring Quarter begins Thursday, March 24
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 25
Instruction begins Monday, March 28
Memorial Day Observance Monday, May 30
Instruction ends Friday, June 3
Final Exams Monday – Friday, June 6–10
Spring Quarter ends Friday, June 10
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 57 Days in Quarter -

Summer Session 2011

  • Special Session: June 13 – Sept. 16, 2011 (courses vary in length)
  • Summer Session I: June 27 – July 30, 2011
  • Summer Session II: Aug. 1 – Sept. 3, 2011
  • Holidays:
    • Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2011
    • Labor Day - Monday, September 5, 2011