UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic and Administrative Calendar 2007-2008

See the UCSD-approved academic calendar for 2007–2008.

To view other calendar years (past and future), see the menu.

Note: Link to a printer-friendly version (PDF) of this calendar.

Fall 2007
Fall Quarter Begins Monday, September 24
Instruction Begins Thursday, September 27
Veterans Day Holiday Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday – Friday, November 22–23
Instruction Ends Friday, December 7
Final Exams Monday – Saturday, December 10–15
Fall Quarter Ends Saturday, December 15
Winter Break Monday – Tuesday, December 24–25
New Year Holiday Monday – Tuesday, December 31 – January 1
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 60 Days in Quarter -
Winter 2008
Winter Quarter Begins Friday, January 4
Instruction Begins Monday, January 7
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 21
President's Day Holiday Monday, February 18
Instruction Ends Friday, March 14
Final Exams Monday – Saturday, March 17–22
Winter Quarter Ends Saturday, March 22
- 48 Days of Instruction -
- 56 Days in Quarter -
Spring 2008
Spring Quarter Begins Thursday, March 27
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 28
Instruction Begins Monday, March 31
Memorial Day Observance Monday, May 26
Instruction Ends Friday, June 6
Final Exams Monday – Friday, June 9–13
Spring Quarter Ends Friday, June 13
Commencement Link to dates and details
- 49 Days of Instruction -
- 57 Days in Quarter -


Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2008
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2008