UC San Diego SearchMenu

2015–16 Exemplary Staff Employee of the Year Award Recipients

Learn about current recipients of the Exemplary Staff Employee of the Year Awards.

Every year, UC San Diego recognizes exemplary staff employees.

To find out more about the program and how recipients are selected, see Exemplary Staff Employee of the Year Award Program.

For a list of past honorees, see Exemplary Staff Employee of the Year Award Past Recipients.

The 2015–16 honorees are:

Principal Exemplary Staff Employee of the Year

Stephen Van Duine (PDF) (video)
Surplus Sales Manager
Business and Financial Services

Exemplary staff employees of the year

Suzan Cioffi (PDF) (video)
Personnel Analyst
Human Resources Department

Salome (Sali) Coleman (PDF) (video)
Payment Services Specialist
Business and Financial Services

Elizabeth Eddy (PDF) (video)
Research Analyst

Mary Fisher (PDF) (video)
Supervisor of Administrative Services
Radiation Oncology

Nancy Gilson (PDF) (video)
Director of Degree Programs
School of Global Policy and Strategy

Chris Johnson (PDF) (video)
Facilities Management

Tehseen Lazzouni (PDF) (video)
Financial Analyst
Chemistry & Biochemistry

Glenn Little (PDF) (video)
IT and Infrastructure Support Manager
Computer Science and Engineering

Lourdes Rivera (PDF) (video)
SRA 4 - Supervisor

Note: This page has a friendly link that's easy to remember: http://blink.ucsd.edu/go/eoyrecipients
Notice: The information on this page summarizes provisions of university policies and/or collective bargaining agreements. Refer to the Personnel Policies for Staff Members (PPSM) and local implementing procedures or applicable collective bargaining agreement for full text of referenced information.